Saturday, January 24, 2015 - 8 PM

Delve into the musical world of Grand Tango and the Quatre Saisons of Buenos Aires; one of the most celebrated works of the grand master of the Argentinean tango, Astor Piazzolla.

Under the direction of Airat Ichmouratov and the soloists of the Orchestre Nouvelle Génération savour the irresistible music of Piazzolla and dances of the world by major composers, such as Komitas, Skalkottas, Sibelius and Bartok.

Airat Ichmouratov, conductor


Ástor Piazzolla
The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
Robert Margaryan, Veronica Ungureanu, Yubin Kim, Anastasia Virlan, violins

Ástor Piazzolla
Le Grand Tango for Solo Viola and String Orchestra (Spanish gran tango)
Elvira Misbakhova, viola

Komitas, Skalkottas, Sibelius & Bartok
Dances of the world

Roydon Tse
Down The Rabbit Hole
(Winning entry from the winner of our composers competition 2014)

Buy Tickets

Airat Ichmouratov, conductor

$120 ($75 Student)
2 subscriptions for $200 (Students $120) if booked before November 29.

Adult $40 • Senior $35 • Student $25


By phone at: (514) 587-2477
We accept VISA / MC

In person:
At 200, Vincent-d'Indy Ave, Montreal, QC
Information (514) 343-6427

The night of the event
At Salle Claude-Champagne & Église St Jax


Our season's concerts will be presented at the magnificent Salle Claude-Champagne of the University of Montreal
220 Vincent-d'Indy Avenue
Montreal (Édouard-Montpetit Metro)

A shuttle service will be available from Édouard-Montpetit station from 6:30 pm until the end of the concert.

And at Église St Jax
1439 rue Sainte-Catherine Ouest
Montreal (Guy-Concordia Metro)


Contact Us

General Information:
[email protected]

Box Office:
By phone at (514) 587-2477
We accept VISA / MasterCard

In partnership with