Delve into the musical world of Grand Tango and the Quatre Saisons of Buenos Aires; one of the most celebrated works of the grand master of the Argentinean tango, Astor Piazzolla.

Under the direction of Airat Ichmouratov and the soloists of the Orchestre Nouvelle Génération savour the irresistible music of Piazzolla and dances of the world by major composers, such as Komitas, Skalkottas, Sibelius and Bartok.

Airat Ichmouratov, conductor


Ástor Piazzolla
The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
Robert Margaryan, Veronica Ungureanu, Yubin Kim, Anastasia Virlan, violins

Ástor Piazzolla
Le Grand Tango for Solo Viola and String Orchestra (Spanish gran tango)
Elvira Misbakhova, viola

Komitas, Skalkottas, Sibelius & Bartok
Dances of the world

Roydon Tse
Down The Rabbit Hole
(Winning entry from the winner of our composers competition 2014)

Airat Ichmouratov - Conductor