September 27, 2013

[two_third_column]Under the skilful hands of conductor Airat Ichmouratov, you will hear Schubert’s magnificent String Quartet No 14 “Death and the Maiden”. Also on the program, Antonio Vivaldi’s celebrated Four Seasons, brilliantly played by soloists of our own Orchestra.

Antonio Vivaldi (1678 – 1741)
The Four Seasons

I. Concerto No. 1 in E major, Op. 8, RV 269, “La primavera” (Spring)
Veronica Ungureanu, violin
II. Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 8, RV 315, “L’estate” (Summer)
Robert Margaryan, violin
III. Concerto No. 3 in F major, Op. 8, RV 293, “L’autunno” (Autumn)
Sonia Hernandez, violin
IV. Concerto No. 4 in F minor, Op. 8, RV 297, “L’inverno” (Winter)
Xiaohan Guo, violin

Franz Peter Schubert (1797 – 1828)
String Quartet No. 14 in D minor
(Death and the Maiden)

Airat Ichmouratov, conductor


Veronica Ungureanu


Robert Margaryan


Sonia Hernandez


Xiaohan Guo



Airat Ichmouratov, conductor