Due to circumstances out of its control, the Orchestra has been forced to substitute its conductor for the evening: our very own Airat Ichmouratov will conduct the Orchestra’s next concert.

Join Nouvelle Generation Orchestra, under the direction of Airat Ichmouratov and our talented soloist, Kateryna Bragina, for our second concert of the season, entitled Tears and Laughter.

From the exuberance of Mozart to the torments of Shostakovich, through the bewitching poetry of Dvorak, the fairyland of Janacek, and a touch of humour from Schnittke, an evening of high emotions is guaranteed!

Pollack Hall

Kateryna Bragina, cello
Airat Ichmouratov, conductor

SCHNITTKE Moz-Art à la Haydn
Game with Music for Two Violins, Two Small String Orchestras, Double Bass and Conductor
MOZART Church Sonatas
DVORAK Silent Woods, opus 68 for Cello and Strings
JANACEK Pohadka for Cello and Strings
SHOSTAKOVICH Chamber symphony in C minor (quartet nº 8)

Kateryna Bragina
Airat Ichmouratov, conductor